The German Bundesliga becomes the first of the five major European leagues to conclude its season after the coronavirus pandemic.

The 2019/2020 season in the Bundesliga ended with Bayern Munich crowned champions once again.

The Bavarians won four nil at Wolfsburg in their last match of the season.

This is the eighth year in a row in the five time European Champions will be winning the league. Bayern ends the season with eighty two points, scoring a hundred goals and chipping in only thirty-two goals.

Borussia Dortmund ended the season on a losing note, conceding four goals to Hoffenheim. The Black and Yellow finished the season in second place finishing 13 points behind champions Bayern. Lucien Favre side will be participating in next season’s UEFA Champions League.

RB Leipzig and Borussia Mönchengladbach are the other teams to have qualified for UEFA Champions League next season after ending the season in third and fourth respectively on the league table.

Bayer Leverkusen, Hoffenheim qualified automatically for Europa league next season while Wolfsburg will have to compete with other clubs in Europe via the Europa League qualification games to book a spot in the group stage. Leverkusen, Hoffenheim and Wolfsburg finished in fifth, sixth and seventh respectively on the league standing.

Werder Bremen and Fortuna Dusseldorf swapped places in a dramatic match day 34. Bremen needing Dusseldorf to lose to secure a relegation play-off qualification walloped Cologne by six goals to one while Dusseldorf lost by three unreplied goals to Union Berlin.

The results means Fortuna Dusseldorf joins already relegated SC Paderborn as the teams going down to Bundesliga 2.

Robert Lewandowski ended the season with two awards. The first been the Bundesliga player of the season, and also taking the Bundesliga golden boot award.

The Bayern Munich striker scored 33 goals, he was able to pip the award ahead of RB Leipzig Timo Werner who scored twenty six goals and Borussia Dortmund Jadon Sancho with sixteen goals.

Champions League Representatives

Bayern Munich – Champions

Borussia Dortmund

RB Leipzig

Borussia Monchengladbach

Europa League Representatives

Bayer Leverkusen


Europa League Play-off


Relegation play-off

Werder Bremen

Relegated teams

Fortuna Dusseldorf

SC Paderborn