Real Madrid has won the 2019/2020 Laliga title.

Needing a win over Villarreal to secure the trophy in the bag, the Los Blancos defeated the Yellow Submarines 3-1 to win her 34th league title at the Bernabeu.

Karim Benzema opened the scoring in the 29th minute to give the 13 time Champions league winners the lead.
The French man has been a man on fire for the capital based team this season.
The former Lyon striker doubled the lead from the spot in 77th.

Madrid were made to undergo a nervous moment when Vincente Iborra pulled a goal back in the 83rd minute. They eventually held on for the last few minutes to be crowned champion.

The title win will be Madrid’s third in ten years. Bitter rivals Barcelona have dominated the league with seven league titles in within the same duration of years.

It’s another feather in the cap for Zinedine Zidane. The former Ballon d’Or winner has never gone a season without a title triumph since his first appointment as the head coach at Madrid in 2015.

Zidane has now won eleven trophies including three consecutive champions league titles in six years of his coaching career.

Hala Madrid!!