The Super Eagles manager Gernot Rohr names his squad for the 2022 AFCON (African Cup of Nations) qualifier, the Eagles will be facing Leone stars of Sierra Leone in November.

The Eagles will be first play against Leone Stars at home in Benin on the November 13 and travel away to Free Town in four days time to play Leone Stars again

The last times Super Eagles played a qualifier for the AFCON was last year November, the Eagles defeated the Republic of Benin and Lesotho to stay top of the group.

The Super Eagles squad consist of the returning Victor Osimhen, Oghenekaro Etebo, Daniel Akpeyi and Joel Aribo who missed out the Algeria and Tunisia friendly which was held early this month, while Wilfred Ndidi still misses out of the squad due to injury.

The players list in the the squad include

Goalkeepers: Daniel Akpeyi, Maduka Okoye, Sebastian Osigwe.

Defenders: William Troost Ekong, Ola Aina, Chidozie Awaziem, Kenneth Omeruo, Semi Ajayi, Leon Balogun, Zaidu Sanusi, Kevin Akpogunma, Tyronne Ebuehi.

Midfielders: Joel Obi, Oghenekaro Etebo, Alex Iwobi, Frank Onyeka.

Forwards: Victor Osimhen, Ahmed Musa, Chidera EJuke, Samuel Chukwueze, Kelechi Iheanacho, Emmanuel Dennis, Bonaventure.

Stand by list: Kelechi Nwakali, Francis Uzoho, Albdulhai Shehu, Paul Onuachu, Ikechwukwu Ezenwa, Ramon Azeez.