History will be made in 2026 as FIFA have announced Canada, Mexico and USA as the hosts of the 2026 FIFA World Cup™.

This is the first time three nations will come together to co-host a FIFA tournament with Canada, Mexico and USA coming together to make history.

FIFA has also made changes to the format of the mundial with 48 teams now participating instead of the usual 32.

The last time the FIFA World Cup was held in the United States Of America, it led to the kick-starting of the Major League Soccer after the 1994 World Cup.

FIFA will begin visitation/inspection to the cities that want to host the finals in July 2021 and there are 23 cities in contention.

Canada: Edmonton, Montreal, Toronto

Mexico: Guadalajara, Mexico City, Monterrey

USA: Atlanta, Baltimore , Boston, Cincinnati, Dallas , Denver , Houston, Kansas City, Los Angeles , Miami , Nashville , New York/Jersey , Orlando, Philadelphia, San Francisco Bay Area, Seattle , Washington.

FIFA and the host associations will have virtual one-on-one meetings with each stadium to discuss infrastructural aspects from the end of February 2021 onwards.

From April 2021, FIFA and the host associations will launch targeted virtual discussions with each candidate host city.

The last time the FIFA World Cup™ was co-hosted was in the 2002 edition that had Korea and Japan as the hosts.