The Nigerian Football Federation (NFF) has released a 24-man list of players invited for their upcoming African Cup of Nations qualifying match against Republic Of Benin and Lesotho.

The list features red hot Sadiq Umar who is being banging in goals in the La Liga Smart Bank and also Eyinmba hero John Noble.

The highlight of it all is Gernot Rohr inviting Super Eagles skipper Ahmed Musa who has been club less since last year.

However, Genk forward, Paul Onuachu was not invited despite being in top form for his Belgian club.

The Super Eagles take on the Squirrels of Benin on March 27th away in Port Novo and then return home to play Lesotho at the Teslim Balogun Stadium on March 30th.

Full List of invited players:

Goalkeepers: Maduka Okoye (Sparta Rotterdam, The Netherlands); Francis Uzoho (APOEL Nicosia, Cyprus); John Noble (Eyinmba, Nigeria)

Defenders: Kenneth Omeruo (CD Leganes, Spain); Leon Balogun (Glasgow Rangers, Scotland); Chidozie Awaziem (FC Boavista, Portugal); William Ekong (Watford FC, England); Olaoluwa Aina (Fulham FC, England); Jamilu Collins (SC Padeborn 07, Germany); Zaidu Sanusi (FC Porto, Portugal); Tyrone Ebuehi (FC Twente, Netherlands)

Midfielders: Oghenekaro Etebo (Galatasaray, Turkey); ; Joseph Ayodele-Aribo (Glasgow Rangers, Scotland); Abdullahi Shehu (Omonia Nicosia, Cyprus); Wilfred Ndidi (Leicester City, England); Semilogo Ajayi (West Bromwich Albion, England).

Forwards: Ahmed Musa (Not Attached); Alex Iwobi (Everton FC, England); Moses Simon (FC Nantes, France); Samuel Chukwueze (Villarreal FC, Spain); Victor Osimhen (Napoli FC, Italy); Kelechi Iheanacho (Leicester City, England); Samuel Kalu (FC Bordeaux, France); Sadiq Umar (UD Almeria, Spain).

Standby: Daniel Akpeyi (Kaizer Chiefs, South Africa); Paul Onuachu (KRC Genk, Belgium); Henry Onyekuru (Galatasaray, Turkey); Terem Moffi (Lorient, France); Adeleke; Olise; Peter Olayinka (Slavia Prague, Czech Republic).