The Super Eagles of Nigeria will be taking on the Men’s national team of Mexico in a friendly clash early in the month of July and surprisingly the coach of the Eagles has named a 25 man list that doesn’t include the name of the Super Eagles captain Ahmed Musa.

Ahmed Musa who plies his trade in the Nigeria Professional Football League with Kano Pillars has failed to make the 25 man list submitted by Rohr for the Mexico clash.

The 25 man list is filled with players playing in the topflight of club football in Nigeria.

Notable names on the list includes Super Eagles Home Based skipper, Ikechukwu Ezenwa, who plays for Heartland of Owerri, Enyimba forward Anayo Iwuala and Ibrahim Olawoyin of Enugu Rangers.

Nigeria and Mexico will lock horns at the Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum in the State of California, United States of America come next month.

The North American nation will play series of games as from this month up until next which they call MexTour Series.

The CONCACAF Gold Cup defending champions will on Saturday, the 3rd of July 2021 face the Three time AFCON champions after they’ve faced three nations.

25 NPFL Stars for Mexico

Goalkeepers: Ikechukwu Ezenwa (Heartland FC); John Noble (Enyimba FC)

Defenders: Olisa Ndah (Akwa United); Adekunle Adeleke (Abia Warriors); Tope Olusesi (Rangers International); Ifeanyi Anaemena (Rivers United); Christopher Nwaeze (Kwara United); Enyinnaya Kazie (Rivers United); Mohammed Zirkiflu (Plateau United); Imoh Ubot (Enyimba FC); Tebo Franklin Degaulle (Nasarawa United); Lawal Oriyomi Murtala (Kwara United)

Midfielders: Anthony Shimaga (Rangers International); Seth Mayi (Akwa United); Uche Nwasonaya (Plateau United); Samuel Nnoshiri (Katsina United); Ekundayo Ojo (Enyimba FC)

Forwards: Anayo Iwuala (Enyimba FC); Stephen Jude (Kwara United); Ibrahim Olawoyin (Rangers International); Charles Ashimene (Akwa United); Chinonso Ezekwe (Rangers International); Auwalu Ali Malam (Kano Pillars); Neurot Emmanuel (Plateau United); Abdulmutalif Sanusi (Katsina United)

The players are expected to be at the Serob Legacy Hotel, Wuye, Abuja on Tuesday, 22nd June with which only 22 of them will travel to the United States of America for the game.