After 27 years ,the Federal Government have fulfilled its promise to 1994 Super Eagles Africa Cup of Nations winning squad after President Muhammadu Buhari approved the allocation of a 3-bedroom houses each to all the players and officials that took part in the historic tournament .

The fulfilment is contained in a statement issued on Thursday by Senior Special Assistant to the President on Media & Publicity, Garba Shehu.

President Muhammadu Buhari has approved allocation of 3-bedroom houses to the Super Eagles Squad that won the African Cup of Nations in Tunis, Tunisia, in 1994, making real a promise by the Federal Government,The statement said .

Following a memo by Minister of Works and Housing, Babatunde Raji Fashola, the President approved the allocations in their states of preference, noting that six players and three technical crews received their houses already.

Peter Rufai, Alloy Agu, Ike Shorounmu, Uche Okechukwu, Samson Siasia, Efan Ekoku, Sunday Oliseh, Benedict Iroha, Isaac Semitoje, Mutiu Adepoju, Emmanuel Amunike, Victor Ikpeba, Austin Eguavoen and Wilfred Agbonavbare (Deceased), are the individuals that will benefit from the house property according to the Federal Government.

Others are ,Uche Okafor (Deceased), Thompson Oliha (Deceased), Stephen Keshi (Deceased), Christian Chukwu, Dr Akin Amao, Stephen Edema, Col. A Asielue and B. Aromasodun.”

The 1994 African Cup of Nations Final was played on the 10th of April 1994, and was the final match of the 19th edition of the of the tournament.

It was played in the Stade El Menzah in Tunis, Tunisia. Nigeria won its second championship, beating Zambia in the final 2−1.

Emmanuel Amunike 5th and 47th minutes goal respectively gave the Eagles a 2-1 victory over Zambia.