As we build up to the Olympics, the rosters of 23 participating teams have been confirmed ahead of the start of the four FIBA Olympic Qualifying Tournaments.

D’tigers of Nigeria will know their remaining two group opponents on Sunday 4th of July as winners from Belgrade and Split will join Nigeria and Australia to complete group b.

Meanwhile qualifying takes-off today.

Nigeria and Australia will definitely have top teams to join them in the group, with Dominican Republic, Philippines, Serbia, Italy, Puerto Rico all jostling for just one precious spot. In Split, Germany, Mexico, Russia, Brazil, Croatia and Tunisia will also battle for a spot.

Belgrade – Group A: Dominican Republic, Philippines, Serbia; Group B: Italy, Puerto Rico

Split – Group A: Germany, Mexico, Russia; Group B: Brazil, Croatia, Tunisia

Six teams will compete at each tournament, with the winner of each event securing their place in the Men’s Basketball Tournament at the Tokyo 2020 Olympics.

On July 4, the Olympic Qualifying Tournament Finals in Belgrade, Kaunas, Split and Victoria. The match-up in the Finals come from the Semi-Finals winners of their respective event, which takes place the day before the Finals.

Other qualifying zone

Kaunas – Group A: Lithuania, Korea, Venezuela; Group B: Angola, Poland, Slovenia

Victoria – Group A: Canada, China, Greece; Group B: Czech Republic, Turkey, Uruguay