A contingent of nine-time African champion have landed in Vienna, Austria in preparation for the prospective Aisha Buhari’s invitational women’s football tournament.

The Super Falcons of Nigeria have gathered a 26-women squad to take part in the 8-day training camp at Austria ahead of the competition scheduled to begin in September.

Six nations including the Black Queens of Ghana, Indomitable Lioness of Cameroon, Bayana Bayana of South Africa, Morocco, Mali and Nigeria will lock horns at the city of Lagos in the Aisha Buhari’s invitational women’s football tournament — a competition aimed at preparing the teams for the African Women Cup of Nations 2022 qualifiers commencing in October.

Ahead of the forthcoming contest, Super Falcons coach Randy Waldrum, whose team has just participated in the US Summer Series tournament has named a 26-women squad comprising of both foreign and home based players with former team captain Desire Oparanozie also making the list of invitees to the camp.

The Falcons coach — who unearthed couple of talents at the Summer Series with the likes of Michelle Alozie, Oyinyechi Zogg, Nicole Payne etc, making their international debut for Nigeria — has intensified effort to add new prospects to his side with Leceister City player Ashleigh Plumptre, Ninuola Dada, Josephine Ijeh and Everlyn Ijeh getting their first call up to the National team set up.

Below is a list of players included in the 26-women call up:

Goalkeepers: Tochukwu Oluehi (CD Pozoalbense, Spain); Chiamaka Nnadozie (Paris FC, France); Patience Okeke (Bayelsa Queens); Yewande Balogun (California Storm, USA)

Defenders: Glory Ogbonna (Edo Queens); Osinachi Ohale (Madrid CFF, Spain); Esther Ogbonna (Edo Queens); Chidinma Okeke (Madrid CFF, Spain); Onyinyechi Zogg (FC Zurich, Switzerland); Nicole Payne (West Virginia University, USA); Michelle Alozie (Houston Dash Reserves, USA); Megan Ashleigh (Leicester City, England); Josephine Ijeh (BK Hacken, Sweden)

Midfielders: Rita Chikwelu (Madrid CFF, Spain); Ngozi Okobi-Okeoghene (Eskilstuna United, Sweden); Toni Payne (Sevilla FC, Spain); Mowaninuola Dada (Watford FC, England)

Forwards: Rasheedat Ajibade (Atletico Madrid, Spain); Francisca Ordega (Levante UD, Spain); Gift Monday (FC Robo Queens); Joy Bokiri (Bayelsa Queens); Uchenna Kanu (Linkopings FC, Sweden); Ebere Orji (Sundsvall DFF, Sweden); Ini-Abasi Umotong (Lewes FC, England); Evelyn Ijeh (BK Hacken, Sweden); Desire Oparanozie (FC Dijon, France)