The 2021/22 UEFA Europa League group stage draw has been made by UEFA officials in Istanbul, Turkey, the same venue where the Champions League draw took place on Thursday night. The competition’s 2020/21 Player of the Season was also announced.

With seven goals and three assists in 12 games, Villarreal striker Gerard Moreno walked away with the 2020/21 UEFA Europa League Player of the Season award at the event, beating Manchester United’s duo of Edinson Cavani and Bruno Fernandes to the prize.

Premier League and last season FA Cup winner side Leicester City have been drawn in Group C, alongside Napoli, Spartak Moskva, and Legia Warsaw, while Scottish giants Celtic take on Bundesliga side, Bayer Leverkusen, Spanish Real Betis and Ferencvarosi in Group G, a potential “group of death”.

Group A: Olympique Lyon, Rangers, Sparta Praha, Brondby

Group B: AS Monaco, PSV Eindhoven, Real Sociedad, Sturm 

Group C: Napoli, Leicester City, Spartak Moskva, Legia Warsaw

Group D: Olympiacos, Eintracht Frankfurt, Fenerbahce, Royal Antwerp

Group E: Lazio, Lokomotiv Moskva, Marseilles, Galatasaray

Group F: Braga, Crvena Zvezda, Ludogorets, Midtjylland

Group G: Bayer Leverkusen, Celtic, Real Betis, Ferencevarosi

Group H: Dinamo Zagreb, Genk, West Ham United, Rapid Wien

The tournament will kick off on Thursday, 16 September.