The Southwest zonal elimination ball games has produced winners that will represent the zones at the forthcoming National Youth Games (U-15) in Ilorin.

The event which was hosted by Oyo State and powered by Ilaji Hotels and Sport Resorts saw young talents competes from the six Southwestern states in eight games from September 1-3, 2021.

Oyo State took the mantle to host the bright talents with all games taking place at the Ilaji Hotels and Sport Resorts, Akanran, Ibadan.

Team Lagos and team Oyo dominated proceedings at the competition. Lagos were the highest winners as they were champions in five of the games while the host, Oyo state emerged winners in four of the games.

Osun and Ekiti were winners in two games each. Ogun won in just a game while it was a disappointing outing for team Ondo as they failed to soar. The sunshine state team couldn’t shine failing to win in any of the games.

Full Results (Male)
Football – Osun
Hockey – Lagos
Volleyball – Oyo
Basketball – Ogun
Handball – Lagos
Beach Volleyball – Ekiti
Cricket – Oyo
Rugby – Lagos

Football – Lagos
Hockey – Oyo
Volleyball – Lagos
Basketball – Osun
Handball – Lagos
Beach Volleyball – Oyo
Cricket – Ekiti

Winners in each game both male and female will be representing the zone at the 6th National Youth Games in Ilorin between 10th – 20th October, 2021.