The head coach of Nigeria women’s Basketball team Otis Hughley, has released the final 12 man roster to represent the country at the 2021 Afrobasket Championship in Yaounde, Cameroon.

Nicole Enabosi have a chance to represent Nigeria for the first time in a tournament after missing on the Tokyo Olympics final roster, plus late injury forcing her out of the line up for the 2018 FIBA Women’s World Cup in Tenerife Spain.

Others include, Adaora elonu, Elizabeth balogun, Promise amukamara, Ezinne kalu, Pallas kunayi – akpanah, Ifunanya ibekwe, Amy okonkwo, Oderah chidom, Victoria macaulay, Nicole enabosi, Sarah ogoke, Murjanatu musa and Nkem uwa akaraiwe.

D’Tigress who won the last two edition, are grouped alongside Angola and Mozambique.

Their quest to clinch the trophy for the third successive time, begins on Saturday 18th September, with a game against Mozambique.