Betsy Obaseki Women Football Tournament scheduled to kickoff from September 27 to October 4 at the re-modeled Samuel Ogbemudia Stadium, in Benin, Edo State.

The tournament which is organized in honour of the name and office of the First Lady of Edo State, Betsy Obaseki, has confirmed twelve (12) teams that will be participating at the event which will serve as a preparatory tournament ahead of the new season.

The 12 participating clubs include: Edo Queens FC, Rivers Angels FC, Bayelsa Queens FC, Sunshine Queens FC, Heartland Queens FC, Royal Queens FC, Confluence Queens FC, Kaduna Queens FC, Naija Ratels FC, Fortress Ladies FC, Rolly FC and FC Robo Queens.