The organizer of the Nigeria Women Football League (NWFL) has announced the kickoff date for the new season of the top flight league, NWFL Premiership.

This was announced during the 2021 NWFL annual Congress meeting which held in Lagos on Wednesday where they agreed that the league will be abridged format, where 14 teams will be divided into 2 groups of seven each.

The League ended abruptly last season due to time factor as it concerned the WAFU Zone B qualifiers of the inaugural edition of the Women’s CAF champions league. This season is slated to kick off on the 8th of December 2021 and end in May 2022 to adjust to the WAFU-B Qualifiers.

The season will be rounded off by the Super-6 competition. Three teams from each of the zone will qualify to play a Super-6 playoffs to determine the Champions for the season.

Adamawa Queens
Confluence Queens
Edo Queens
Osun Babes
Pelican Stars
Naija Ratels
Nasarawa Amazons

Abia Angels
Bayelsa Queens
Delta Queens
Rivers Angels
Robo FC
Royal Queens
Sunshine Queens.