The defending Aiteo Cup Champions, Bayelsa Queens have defeated the defending Champions of NWFL Premiership, Rivers Angels, to win the inaugural edition of the Betsy Obaseki Women’s Football Tournament on Sunday.

After a goalless 90 minutes, Bayelsa won the game 4-3 on penalties to clinch the title which was named in honour of Edo State First Lady, Mrs. Betsy Obaseki.

Earlier on, host, Edo Queens pipped FC Robo Queens 5-4 on penalties to win the third-place match after a 1-1 scoreline in 90 minutes.

The Champion of the Betsy Obaseki Women Football Tournament went home with N5million, a giant trophy and medals, the second place gets N3million, third place N2million and fourth place team gets N1million, while all the eight eliminated clubs after the group games, were presented with consolation cash prizes of N500,000 each.