Team Oyo has won nine medals in six sports at the National Youth Games in Ilorin, Kwara State after day three with two gold, one silver and six bronze.

Benjamin Urie won the first medal for the Pacesetter State at the games by winning Bronze in gymnastics on day one.

Aserere Monsurat won Oyo first gold medal in taekwondo on day two before Sijuola Oluwatobi added another gold in canoeing on day three of the event.

Charity Olawale remains the only athlete to have won two medals for team Oyo. He has contributed two bronze medals in cycling while Micheal Alabi has won the state’s only silver medal at the games. He did in cycling.

Other medalists are Jolaade Adeyeri (bronze in swimming), Adegboyega Zurbur (bronze in taekwondo) and the boys cricket team which also won bronze medal.

Team Oyo quest to win more medals continue today in day four of the U-15 event.