Former Monaco and Manchester United defender Patrice Evra, has revealed the winner of the 2021 Ballon d’Or winner via his Official Instagram handle.

The Ballon d’Or awards ceremony is scheduled for Monday 29th of November 2021 at the Theatre du Chatelet, on the banks of the River Seine in the French capital.

Evra, revealing on his Instagram account, posted a picture of himself and Paris Saint Germain superstar Lionel Messi, with the following caption;

“Congratulations to Leo Messi for winning another ballon d’or 🔥 👏🏼🙏🏽 también la gente que no me entiendo cuando hablo que me chupa la djudju 😂😎 #ilovethisgame #positive4evra #argentina ♥️”

congratulating the six time Ballon d’Or winner.

The former Manchester United defender last month, said he was tired of giving the award to Lionel Messi, supporting his fellow French man and Chelsea midfielder Ngolo Kante and Italian Jorginho.

“In my opinion this Ballon d’Or is for Kante or Jorginho… I’m sick of giving it to Messi,” said the former Manchester United defender.

The Ballon d’Or was founded in 1956 by France Football, there have been 64 editions of the Ballon d’Or, including the six years when it was awarded in conjunction with the FIFA World Player of the Year award.

Below are the nominees for the award.

Gianluigi Donnarumma (Paris Saint-Germain), Giorgio Chiellini (Juventus), Leonardo Bonucci (Juventus), César Azpilicueta(Chelsea), Rúben Días (Manchester City), Nicolò Barella (Inter Milan), Kevin De Bruyne(Manchester City), Jorginho (Chelsea), Luka Modric (Real Madrid), Bruno Fernandes(Manchester United), Phil Foden (Manchester City), Cristiano Ronaldo (Manchester United), Erling Haaland (Borussia Dortmund), Harry Kane (Tottenham), N’Golo Kanté (Chelsea), Simon Kjaer (AC Milan), Robert Lewandowski(Bayern Munich), Romelu Lukaku (Chelsea), Riyad Mahrez (Manchester City), Lautaro Martinez (Inter Milan), Karim Benzema (Real Madrid), Kylian Mbappé (Paris Saint-Germain), Lionel Messi (Paris Saint-Germain), Gerard Moreno (Villarreal), Mason Mount (Chelsea), Neymar (Paris Saint-Germain), Pedri(Barcelona), Mohamed Salah (Liverpool), Raheem Sterling (Manchester City), Luis Suárez (Atlético Madrid).