All 24 nations set to battle at the 33rd African Cup of Nations (AFCON) have now learnt about their fixture dates and the time they will take place.

Hosts Cameroon will be kicking off the tournament when they trade battles with Burkinafaso at 5:00pm WAT on Sunday, 9th January while Ethiopia lock horns Cape Verde three hours later on the same day.

The Super Eagles of Nigeria open their tournament account when the slug it out with the Pharaohs of Egypt at 5pm on Tuesday, 11th January.

The Austin Eguavoen led side will be facing Sudan in their second game on Saturday, January 15 also at 5pm.

The last dance of the group stages will see the 3-time Champions play Guinea Bissau at 8pm on Wednesday, January 19.

The Knockouts begin with the Round of 16 on Sunday January 23rd, while the Quarter finals will hold between January 29 and 30.

February 2nd and 3rd has been earmarked for the Semifinals while the third place and the final going down the same day will be played on 6th February, 2021.

Algeria are the defending Champions having defeated Senegal 1-0