After 15 round of games at the Nile Conference of the Basketball Africa League held in Cairo, four teams have qualified for the playoffs scheduled for Kigali next month.

The teams include Zamalek, Petro de Luanda of Angola, Cape Town Tigers of South Africa and Cameroon’s FAP.

Zamalek finished unbeaten with a 5-0 mark to emerge champions of the Nile Conference.

The defending champions are yet to taste defeat at the Basketball Africa League since the inaugural edition held last year extending their unbeaten run to 11 games.

Angolan champions Petro de Luanda finished their Nile Conference campaign in second with a 4-1 mark.

They fell short when they met Zamalek in their third game losing to the host for a second time in two years. Petro had lost by 2 points at the semi final stage of the maiden edition of the BAL in Kigali last year.

Debutants, Cape Town Tigers took the third spot with a 2-3 mark, recording victories over FAP and Cobra Sport of South Sudan.

While FAP head to Kigali for the Playoffs in fourth with a 2-3 mark with their wins coming against Espoir Fukash of Democratic Republic of Congo and Cobra Sport.

This means Cobra Sport and Espoir Fukash who both won a game each in the conference are out of the BAL.

The quartet of Zamalek, Petro de Luanda, Cape Town Tigers and FAP will join the four qualified teams from the Sahara Conference – REG, US Monastir, AS Sale and SLAC – in the Playoffs billed to hold at the Kigali Arena from May 21-28.