Roma became the first ever winner of the European Conference League after beating Feyenord 1-0 in Tirana, Alabania tonight.

José Mourinho has become the first manager to win the Champions League, Europa League and Europa Conference League after his side ground out a hard-fought victory over the Dutch side.

Super Eagles Striker, Cyriel Dessers was involved for the entirety of the game and could not put the ball in the net for the Eridevise side. However, he finished as the competition’s top scorer with 10 goals in 13 games slightly edging Tammy Abraham 9 goals.

Gianluca Mancini’s diagonal pass found Nicoló Zaniolo in the box before he chested the ball down and poked it over Justin Biljow to give Roma the lead just after the half-hour mark.

Feyenord came out of their blocks and defenses half way through the game and tried to get a goal to even the scoreline.

The Dutch pressure continued to intensify with Roger Ibáñez pulling off a stunning last-gasp tackle to take the ball off the toes of Cyriel Dessers as he was about to pull the trigger.

The Giallorossi who have shown resilience over the past few games with 2 clean sheets in the last 3 games before the final and were able to shrug off competition from the Dutch outfit.

Nicolo zaniolo’s goal was the difference as Roma won the trophy. This is the Italian team”s first ever European Trophy and first major title Ince Copa Italia 2008.