Asisat Oshoala, Uchenna Kanu, Rasheedat Ajibade and Chiamaka Nnadozie have been nominated for the CAF Player of the Year award.

The Super Falcons will have to fight 26 other players including 6 South Africans, 3 Moroccans, 3 Ghanaians, 4 Cameroonians, 2 Zambians, 2 Zimbabweans, 2 Tunisians, 2 Botswanan, 1 Burundian, and 1 Togolese player to claim the prestigious honours.

The most notable competition to the Falcons are 2018 winner Thembi Chrestinah Kgatlana, Gabrielle Onguene who finished second behind Oshoala in 2016, and 2017.

Oshoala won the Pichichi award in Spain with Barcelona Femeni whilst clinching the league title and coming up short in the UWCL final. The 27-year-old will be gunning for her record breaking fifth African Player of the Year.

However, the forward has been ruled out of the ongoing WAFCON tournament after she suffered a grade 2 medial ligament strain.

Rasheedat Ajibade scored 10 goals in the spanish league last season, Uchenna Kanu also stormed the Mexican league while Chiamaka Nnadozie starred in the French league winning the Goalkeeper of the Tournament.

The annual CAF award will hold on the 21st of July.

Full Nominee List

Jeanette Yango (Cameroon, Fleury)

Rose Bella (Cameroon, Trabzonspor)

Evelyn Badu (Ghana, Avaldsnes IL)

Doris Boaduwaa (Ghana, Sekondi Hasacaas)

Perpetual Agyekum (Ghana, Avaldsnes IL)

Sanaa Mssoudy (Morocco, AS FAR)

Ghizlane Chebbak (Morocco, AS FAR)

Fatima Tagnaout (Morocco, AS FAR)

Zenatha Coleman (Namibia, Fernerbahce)

Asisat Oshoala (Nigeria, Barcelona)

Rasheedat Ajibade (Nigeria, Atletico Madrid)

Chiamaka Nnadozie (Nigeria, Paris FC)

Uchenna Kanu (Nigeria, Tigres UNAL)

Andile Dlamini (South Africa, Mamelodi Sundowns)

Bambanani Mbane (South Africa, Mamelodi Sundowns)

Thembi Chrestinah Kgatlana (South Africa, Atletico Madrid)

Jermaine Seoposenwe (South Africa, Braga)

Refiloe Jane (South Africa, AC Milan)

Linda Motlhalo (South Africa, Djurgardens)

Odette Gnintegma (Togo, Raja Ain Harrouda)

Mariem Houij (Tunisia, ALG Spor)

Sabrine Ellouzi (Tunisia, Feyenoord)

Fazila Ikwaput (Uganda, Lady Doves)

Racheal Kundananji (Zambia, Eibar)

Grace Chanda (Zambia, BIIK Kazygurt)