The draws of the Elite 16 round for season three of the Basketball Africa League (BAL) have been concluded in Abidjan on Thursday.

16 teams divided into four groups of four will compete for the six available spots for the BAL regular season scheduled for next year.

Two teams (NBA Academy Africa and Elan Coton) entered the Elite 16 Round as wild cards.

In the East Division, Cape Town Tigers (South Africa), NBA Academy Africa (Africa), Urunani BBC (Burundi) and Kenya Ports Authority (Kenya) have been drawn in Group A while Ferroviario da Beira (Mozambique), Cobra Sports (*TBD) (South Sudan), City Oilers (Uganda) and
COSPN (Madagascar) have been drawn in Group B.

In the West Division, Abidjan Basket Club (Cote d’Ivoire),
Association Sportive Sale (Morocco), Elan Coton (Benin) and
Bangui Sporting Club (Central African Republic) were drawn in Group A while Group B has
Forces Armes et Police (Cameroon), Seydou Legacy Athletique Club (Guinea),
Stade Malien Bamako (Mali) and Nueva Era (Equatorial Guinea).

Each team will play the other three teams in their group, and the teams that finish in the top-two places of the group will advance to the Second Round to compete in the Semi-Finals, Final and Third-Place Game of each Division.

The winners of the Semi-Finals and winners of the Third-Place Games will qualify to the third edition of the BAL. 

Abidjan will host West Division from November 14-19, while East Division will take place in Johannesburg from November 22-27.