The Interim Management Committee has announced that the Nigeria Professional Football League will commence on January 8 with the winner to take home 100 million Naira.

The League will be grouped into two conferences, each comprising of 10 clubs with the first three in each group to qualify for the Super Six knockout that will eventually determine the winner.

The two bottom teams in each conference will make up the four relegated teams to the NNL while four teams also gets promoted from the NNL to the NPFL.

The Winners of the League will go home with 100 Million Naira.

Every Club will get 10 Million Naira before the League commences.

Referees Bonuses and Salaries would be paid directly into their account by Sponsors.

NPFL would be live on NTA but would be produced by a HD streaming company.

IMC, Chairman Gbenga Elegbeleye has warned NPFL clubs not to embrace violence during the season.

 “Clubs have been informed to shun every act of violence during the league,” Gbenga warned clubs during the draws on Wednesday.

“Any club which engages in violent conduct will not be sanctioned with N500,000.00 as was the case in the past, but three points will be deducted as punishment.

“We know what it means to have three points deducted from points already earned by a club in the league.