Oyo State Basketball Association has unveiled her new set of board members that will that drive the game of Basketball in the Pacesetter State.

The short unveiling took place at the Basketball Court of the Lekan Salami Sports Complex, Adamasingba on the 7th of January, 2023.

The members will be chaired by Engineer Babatunde Babalola who is the founder of Firstdeep Water Female Basketball, a team that has won the Nigeria Zenith Bank Basketball League on three occasions including back to back wins in 2010 and 2011.

Former Oluyole Warriors captain and Hoop Dreams Nigeria founder Barrister Damola Awosika is the Vice Chairman while Mrs Adekunle Oluwatosin returns as the Secretary and Taiye Sobogun remains as the head coach of the Oyo State Basketball team.

Notable amongst the board members is Nigeria International and NBA player Al-Farouq Aminu. The former Chicago Bulls forward is exclusive on the list that also includes, the Chairman Nigeria Police Handball Federation, Chief Supritendent of Police, Olusegun Ojo Famuyiwa.

Others are Honourable Dada Abiodun, Akinlolu Ajayi-Obe, who is the President of the Oluyole Warriors Veterans Basketball team, Shola Durojaye, the CEO of Showtyme Hoppers Basketball Club, Ibadan, Elder Sunmbo Emioladipupo, former captain and Oyo State basketball coach and Tunji Soroye.