Ladan Bosso, the head coach of Nigeria’s U20 team, has presented his final list of 21 players to the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) for the upcoming World Cup tournament.

The players will represent Nigeria in the tournament, and they will be leaving the country for Argentina soon. AC Milan midfielder Victor Eletu, who had encountered flight issues while traveling to the Abuja camp, has been granted permission to join the team in Argentina.

The team’s list of players includes 20 individuals who will travel to Argentina to compete in the U20 World Cup. Nigeria will face Dominican Republic, Italy, and Brazil in their group games. The squad is comprised of three goalkeepers, five defenders, five midfielders, and eight forwards.

Nigeria’s U20 team is expected to perform well in the tournament, with Bosso’s lineup consisting of experienced and talented players. With the final squad now announced, the team will be looking to put in a strong performance and secure a victory in their opening match.

Here is the list of players on Nigeria’s U20 team squad for the upcoming World Cup:


  1. Chijioke Aniagboso
  2. Nathaniel Nwosu
  3. Saheed Jimoh

Defenders: 4. Daniel Bemeyi

  1. Benjamin Fredrick
  2. Solomon Agbalaka
  3. Augustine Njoku
  4. Abel Ogwuche
  5. Israel Domingo

Midfielders: 10. Samson Lawal

  1. Daniel Daga
  2. Tochukwu Nadi
  3. Victor Eletu
  4. Joshua John
  5. Ibrahim Abdullahi

Forwards: 16. Ibrahim Mohammed ‘Beji’

  1. Jude Sunday
  2. Lawal Salem Fago
  3. Emmanuel Umeh
  4. Haliru Sarki
  5. Kehinde Ibrahim